a sonnet of sorts

if your body were the earth   oh
what desires to be rooted would I have!
or if you were a snare,
what a wild beast I would be!
but you are but yourself
a world of silences
and I?  I am an ear
the strings of a guitar
waiting for you to touch me
so
silence and sound together
to be music
but now  who keeps silent?
and now  who quivers?

*    *    *

© Gregory V Driscoll  2013

2 responses to “a sonnet of sorts

  1. Oh, this belongs on Ed’s Romantic Monday posts. 🙂
    Very well written with lots of emotion.

  2. Thanks. I appreciate your feedback.

Leave a Reply

