poem

my love for you is a tree made of light
it bears fruit the color of dreams
there perch in its branches
birds formed from clouds singing stillness
I bear the wind and the skies filled with stars
I dance with the earth in a rapture of mist
if I weep the tears flow
not from sadness but from the pain
of loving you so much so silently
if I could speak  there would fall upon you
blossoms made of voices, of words
oh  my lifeblood, my awareness
has turned the color of your dewy smile

*     *     *

© Gregory V Driscoll  2014

Leave a Reply

