your hair (for Lan)

to caress your hair
is to touch the hidden
essence of the stars
dark locks of joy
fall over my breast
fragrant waves fill
my eager senses and my hands
oh beauty dearest   pass
your hair over all of me
leaving fine traces of pleasure
it bears the perfume
of the sea   of the mountains
it is the crown of night
dark sweetness of my dreams
of obsidian  it is the softened voice
sparkling net that traps me
how dear are your tresses to me

*    *   *

© Gregory V Driscoll  2014

Leave a Reply

