bài hát tình yêu – love song (for Lan)

oh chant of pleasure
that your entrancing body sings to mine
how the melody of your moonlit skin
sets me free    how your lyric eyes
blind me to all else    in your sweet embrace
I come to be a 12-string guitar
strewing frenzied   creative notes
transported by your strawberry kisses
my very being pulses    I go dreaming
through this realm of fond caresses
the feet of my verse you teach to dance
oh untamed hymn   oh living song   my love

*    *   *

© Gregory V Driscoll  2014

2 responses to “bài hát tình yêu – love song (for Lan)

  1. that’s so beautiful!

  2. Thank you for visiting my blog, and expressing your feeling. But my “muse”- Lan, my wife – deserves the praise.

Leave a Reply

