a new grammar

I fear I’m going loco
for I see persons   places   things
and finding you in their beauty
try to make them into pronouns for you
this maple for example which will soon
sound its symphony of buds   of branches
swaying    of birds assembling nests –
this I call “You flourishing”
and this night sky arching over
earth   sea    naked save for those small jewels –
this I call “You dreaming”   and this
young woman drawing near me now
with her smile made of sun and clouds
her eyes of dark fragrant sherry –
she I name – my heavens – she is
you
you  my love

well   yes this proves it for certain
I am going bonkers

*    *   *

© Gregory V Driscoll  2014

Leave a Reply

