dancing in the dark

my love   my danseuse   you dance
through my senses   through my life
even the air is alive
with your pirouettes   with your jetés
beauty   even without sound
you dance to the beat of love
through my fancy   you
are a butterfly leaping
oh your eyes of pure vision
your kisses of bewitching flame
oh your flesh of nascent dawn
and I … and I?…your slave
who shall never curse subjection
of my body   of my mind…
dance   my love   dance forever
but only through my senses
through my life   may I be
always your audience of one   always
I give to you my heart
full of roses as a garland.

*    *    *

© Gregory V Driscoll  2016

Leave a Reply

